Deferred Engine Progress

So far so simple. I added some new features, namely: Transparent/Glass shader which is done in forward:

dragon_optimized

The refractions (and when the incidence is high, reflection) are simply some distortion of the background image. I am still trying to figure out screen space ray marching, but I have run into some depth conversion issues. I will try more in future.

deferred_1

Apart from that I implemented VSM-shadow mapping for a spotlight. By playing with the values I can make the shadow from the glass dragon a little less dark.

The gif above is a breakdown of the deferred rendering path minus the depth buffer, since it’s almost black.

-> albedo, normals, diffuse, specular, final composite

Leave a Reply

